What is User Syncing?
As their name alludes, sync pixels synchronize unique user IDs between Yieldr and SSPs. This ensures maximum reach within all ad exchanges. On default, Yieldr syncs its users with the following SSPs:
Yieldr recognizes a user because the Yieldr Tag gave this user id 'Y-1234'.
But SSP "X" has named this exact same user 'X-ABCD'. When the user is being offered in an auction by user id 'X-ABCD', the pixel sync has made Yieldr able to recognize this user as being 'Y-1234'.
When this user syncing does not take place, the Yieldr DSP does not recognize user 'X-ABCD' and therefore, does not know that this user has visited an advertiser’s website. When all SSP syncing is disabled, the result will be that retargeting cannot take place.
Disable User Syncing
As explained above, when syncing is disabled there is a chance we will not be able to recognize your users in all exchanges and this will affect your retargeting capabilities. If these consequences are acceptable, it is possible to disable user syncing. Syncing takes place on the case level, so it has to be disabled one by one for all cases.
First navigate to the existing case or create a new case. Uncheck the the Disable user sync checkbox in the settings section of the case editor.This will result in the appearance of a search bar. When you click this search bar, the SSPs will appear in a dropdown. The SSPs you want to disable can be easily selected by clicking them.When a SSP is selected it will pop up like a green button in the search bar.Save the case, and user syncing is disabled.